Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Members Galleries Master Your Vision Galleries 5Contest Categories 5Winners Galleries 5ANPAT Galleries 5 The Winners Editor's Choice Portfolios Recent Photos Search Contest Info Help News Newsletter Join us Renew Membership About us Retrieve password Contact us Contests Vouchers Wiki Apps THE NIKONIAN™ For the press Fundraising Search Help!
More5

How-to's Camera Reviews Videos

Webinar with Marsel van Oosten

Keywords: webinar, marsel

Our second webinar was held January 14th 2021,10:00 AM EST, this time with award winning nature photographer Marsel van Oosten who has gathered extensive field experience shooting with the Nikon Z and DSLR cameras. For a recording of the webinar, please see below.

Many Nikonians will probably recall Marsel as an active member and team participant in the community from the early 2000's onwards and we are thrilled to have him back in this webinar.

If you have questions that you want to see asked in the webinar, please post them in the Webinar Forum.

The webinars are held as Zoom meetings (see below for more info) available to all members on Silver level membership and higher. A separate video recording will be available after the live event and included on this page.

 

Qinling golden snub-nosed monkey by Marsel van Oosten


Qinling golden snub-nosed monkey by Marsel van Oosten. Click for larger image

 

To read the rest of the article, please log in. This article is available to all Silver, Gold and Platinum Nikonians members. If you are not registered yet, please do so. To discover the world of Nikonians and the advantages of being a registered member, take our short discovery tour.

13 comments

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on January 15, 2021

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Yes, the video will be available tomorrow :-)

Steve King (steve_king) on January 15, 2021

Sorry that last comment should have come through yesterday, will you share the recording link soon?

Steve King (steve_king) on January 15, 2021

I cannot join the Zoom because it's asking for a meeting ID that wasn't in the link.

Gary Worrall (glxman) on January 14, 2021

Awarded for his high level skills, specially in Wildlife & Landscape Photography

Hi Guys If my math is correct, the webinar will be 0130 tomorrow morning here in South Australia?, so may have to watch the recording, recent medical treatment has made this old timer very tired times :) Might have a sleep this afternoon if I can 14th here already but I'm guessing it is 13th in your neck of the woods ...........Gary

Eric Bowles (ericbowles) on January 9, 2021

Awarded for his in-depth knowledge and high level skills in various areas, especially Landscape and Wildlife Photoghraphy Writer Ribbon awarded for for his article contributions to the community Donor Ribbon awarded for his very generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015 Ribbon awarded as a member who has gone beyond technical knowledge to show mastery of the art a

(Edited by bgs Saturday, 09 January 2021 ) Link to access the webinar is in the article

Eric Bowles (ericbowles) on January 9, 2021

Awarded for his in-depth knowledge and high level skills in various areas, especially Landscape and Wildlife Photoghraphy Writer Ribbon awarded for for his article contributions to the community Donor Ribbon awarded for his very generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015 Ribbon awarded as a member who has gone beyond technical knowledge to show mastery of the art a

Marsel has a very full program covering the photographs he makes, how he makes them, and a lot about his thought process. He has an upcoming book scheduled for release in April and will be including many of those images. He'll also be including discussion of other images that involve interesting techniques, context, planning, etc. - including his Z7 testing for Nikon with the initial release of the Z series. One of the things he really likes in Q&A.

Ernst Zigmund (Ziggy999) on January 9, 2021

So, what will he be covering?

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on January 8, 2021

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@LongtailedBlue: London has the universal luxury of being on UTC+0 aka GMT, so 15:00h it is on when on Zulu Time. You also see this when you click the link in this article for accessing the Zoom meeting, which uses your local time to show you the scheduled meeting date & time.

Chris Janman (LongtailedBlue) on January 8, 2021

Anyone know what time will be for London UK please ?

Daniel Dougherty (DoughertyDP) on January 8, 2021

I am working at 10 am. How can I access the recorded webinar(s) Thanks - excited to view any webinars to improve my photography Thanks

Bob Steventon (bstevent) on January 7, 2021

I really appreciate the making of a recording since I can't attend on Jan 14.

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on January 7, 2021

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Bill, yes exactly. A recording will be available after the live event.

Bill Duffy (bjdinpa) on January 7, 2021

Is this being recorded for playback by a Gold Member?

G