Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Members Galleries Master Your Vision Galleries 5Contest Categories 5Winners Galleries 5ANPAT Galleries 5 The Winners Editor's Choice Portfolios Recent Photos Search Contest Info Help News Newsletter Join us Renew Membership About us Retrieve password Contact us Contests Vouchers Wiki Apps THE NIKONIAN™ For the press Fundraising Search Help!
More5

How-to's Camera Reviews Videos

Nikon Z6ii & Nikon Z7ii with Michelle Valberg

Keywords: webinar, michelle_valberg, z6, z7, z6ii, z7ii, mirrorless

Learn about the new Nikon Z6ii and Nikon Z7ii cameras in this first part of our new webinar series which is set up just for Nikonians, where Nikon Ambassador Michelle Valberg and Nikon representative Mike Lopez are letting us know the details about the new cameras and answering our questions.

The webinar from December 8th is available below as a video recording, available to all members on Silver membership and higher.

Wood Duck by Michelle Valberg

Wood duck by Michelle Valberg

 

Michelle Valberg by Lindsey Gibeau

Michelle Valberg

Michelle Valberg is a Nikon Canada Ambassador specializing in landscapes, wildlife, travel and storytelling with her images. Michelle has been in the field using the Z6ii and will be able to share a first hand report on the camera and how it compares to the Z6. For more information about Michelle Valberg, and to see her images, visit her website

To read the rest of the article, please log in. This article is available to all Silver, Gold and Platinum Nikonians members. If you are not registered yet, please do so. To discover the world of Nikonians and the advantages of being a registered member, take our short discovery tour.

12 comments

Eric Bowles (ericbowles) on December 15, 2020

Awarded for his in-depth knowledge and high level skills in various areas, especially Landscape and Wildlife Photoghraphy Writer Ribbon awarded for for his article contributions to the community Donor Ribbon awarded for his very generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015 Ribbon awarded as a member who has gone beyond technical knowledge to show mastery of the art a

Our next webinar is posted here: https://www.nikonians.org/forum/topic/484-35-35/next-webinar-january-14-with-marsel-van-oosten

John McGarry (jtmcg) on December 15, 2020

Donor Ribbon awarded for his generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2014 Awarded for his high level skills, specially in Wildlife, Macro & Landscape Photography Donor Ribbon awarded for his generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015 Awarded for his win at the Nikonians Best 2016 Photo Contest Ribbon awarded for his generous support to the 2017 fundraising campaign Ribbon awarded for his generous contribution to the 2019 Fundraising campaign Ribbon awarded as a member who has gone beyond technical knowledge to show mastery of the art a

Thanks for putting on this webinar. Her wildlife photography is absolutely stunning. The gear seems to perform very well but it's in very capable hands.

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on December 15, 2020

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

The 1h 30m webinar video with Michelle is now available.

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on December 14, 2020

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@kuttler: David, we expect to be able to host the webinar video on Nikonians soon. Update will be sent out via separate email.

David Kuttler (kuttler) on December 14, 2020

Any updates on when the recording will be available?

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on December 9, 2020

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Thanks to all of you who joined our first webinar! For the ones of you who could not make it, we will be providing the video of it soon.

Penny Rand (Penra) on December 9, 2020

How do I get to the webinar? What is the link?

Robert Banks (knutsonspider) on December 9, 2020

I do not have the 9 digit code i signed up

Andrew Lee (Udall) on December 6, 2020

Thank you Eric for putting this seminar together, yeoman's work indeed and much appreciated. My questions concern capturing BIF in flight and how the Z7ii compares to the Sony A9ii, the kind and type of configuration enabled when compared to the D850, Dynamic range when compared to the D850 and finally as mentioned by others how the sleep time out works - how slow is it to regain full on status? Regards, Andrew

Eric Bowles (ericbowles) on December 5, 2020

Awarded for his in-depth knowledge and high level skills in various areas, especially Landscape and Wildlife Photoghraphy Writer Ribbon awarded for for his article contributions to the community Donor Ribbon awarded for his very generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015 Ribbon awarded as a member who has gone beyond technical knowledge to show mastery of the art a

I just got word that Hunt's will be offering a discount on new Z6ii and Z7ii following the webinar. I don't have details - but it's extremely unusual to have discounts on new cameras - especially a model like the Z7ii that has not even been shipped yet.

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on December 4, 2020

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@davwea: yes, quite a few of us are indeed in a timezone not optimal for 7 PM EST, but as said, there will be a recording available to us, a few days after the live event.

dave weatherhead (davwea) on December 4, 2020

I need the recording as I live in australia

G