Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

Seven ambitious, talented amateur photographers share their photographs and stories for your own inspiration. Also included: Popular tips & tricks on how to improve your photography, no matter what gear you are using. Download your free copy

X

Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Newsletter Join us Renew membership About us Retrieve password Contact us Contests Vouchers Wiki Apps THE NIKONIAN™ For the press Fundraising Search Help!

Books

Inspirational Photography #1 (eBook)

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs)


Keywords: ebook, inspiration, community, bgs, jrp

In this new, free eBook, seven ambitious, talented amateur photographers share their photographs and personal stories, hopefully as an inspiration for you to further explore your own photography. Their work, background, shooting style and post-processing is just as diverse as the topic of photography itself, covering sports, landscape, equine (horses), birds, insects and flora. 

Which eBook format do you want?

There are two formats available of this eBook. Download the one you want (or both) by clicking on the corresponding link and then open the file in your e-Reader:

If the link does not open in your browser, copy the link (right mouse click or long tap on mobile) and then paste the link into a new Internet browser window. If that does not help, login first, then try again.

 
Inspirational Photography #1 eBook cover
Front cover "Neatly Stacked" by Paul Ekman (pdekman).
 
This is the first of a new six-part series of books, where our community reaches out to help and hopefully inspire a larger audience of photographers, no matter your skill level, what kind of camera brand or model you might use. 
 
We have also included five, short bonus chapters containing popular how-to’s, to further help you improve your photography: “Basics of flash brackets and diffusers”, “A brief introduction to digital infrared photography”, “Speeding up your workflow in Adobe Lightroom”, “Better B&W images in Adobe Lightroom” and “Landscape photography on a budget”.

Acknowledgements

This book would not exist without the community of dedicated, hard working, positive minded, sharing and loving people from all places and all walks of life.
 
Big thanks go out to Marsha Edmunds for working with the other photographers presented in this book. Marsha is one of the power souls in the community and one of the volunteers on the forum moderation team.
 
The photographers included in the inspirational section (part 1) are Dianne Clark, Monte Comeau, Linwood Ferguson, Laura Knight, Donna Knodle, Mark Kraus and Peter Wallin.
 
The bonus chapters in part two were written by Josh Larkin, Wayne Lorimer, Russ MacDonald, Rick Walker and Dan Wiedbrauk.
 
Thanks to all of you mentioned, including team members, fans and supporters, yes all of you photographers not mentioned, making our community the thriving waterhole and friendly place for knowledge-thirsty photographers it has been since its start in April 2000.

 

(1 Vote )

Originally written on October 4, 2017

Last updated on November 20, 2017

Bo Stahlbrandt Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs)

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Bratislava, Slovakia
Admin, 8563 posts

17 comments

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on November 1, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@Tom: Thanks for the kudos and additional info on the copy process, much appreciated.

Tom Egel (tegel) on November 1, 2017

Donor Ribbon awarded for his generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2014 Donor Ribbon awarded for his very generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015

I don't have a color Kindle, but I was able to copy it to the Kindle App on the iPad using Bluetooth and Airdrop. I just dragged and dropped and it magically appeared. Easy! Thanks for putting this together. I look forward to reading it.

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on October 31, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@Rudolf, basically because a PDF does not fulfill the requirements of selectable font size by the person reading it. We have a large crowd of eyeglass wearers and the ebook formats allow the reader (you) to select any font and size you want. You can also change the background color and use e.g. "night mode" as well. Clicking on the images and you will see the large format image online. Some more info on this is discussed in the forums: https://www.nikonians.org/forum/topic/134-14720-14720/problem-opening-up-ebooks#14727

Rudolf Neuhold (Rudolf Neuhold) on October 31, 2017

I want to ask you, why it isn't possible to have it as *.pdf?

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on October 30, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@Gary, thanks for the kudos! And, happy you've found it useful.

Gary Worrall (glxman) on October 28, 2017

Awarded for his high level skills, specially in Wildlife & Landscape Photography

Been time poor of late, but finally got there, What an encouraging and informative read, exceptionally written, To all who contributed, very much appreciated Regards, Gary

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on October 26, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

@Bob: Thanks for the kudos! Great to hear you find it useful.

Bob Solimeno (bsolimeno) on October 26, 2017

Thank you Bo and Ramon! I've downloaded and copied the ebook to iBooks on my iPhone - so it will always be a handy reference. This is a very nice perk of membership and is much appreciated.

Nripan Singh (nripan) on October 22, 2017

I am truly excited

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on October 13, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Dennis: How to copy the eBook to your Kindle reader: 1. Download the file ending in .mobi 2. Connect your Kindle device to your computer using a USB cable 3. On Mac or on Windows, I now see the Kindle reader in the Finder/Explorer 4. I open the "documents" folder located on the Kindle 5. I drag and drop the file ending in .mobi to the Kindle reader 6. I use the "eject" symbol/right mouse click "Eject" to eject the reader That's it - enjoy! :-)

Dennis Gowan (Nikonuser0607) on October 12, 2017

I downloaded the ebook on Inspirational Photography but cannot figure out how to get my Kindle reader to access the file that ends in **.mobi

stephen sheoskie (sheo2859) on October 11, 2017

Great job on ebook,excellent photography

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on October 11, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Mark: And thanks to you for your excellent photography and contributions!

Mark Kraus (pipco) on October 11, 2017

Winner in the Annual Nikonians Best Images Contest 2015

Great job on the new ebook. Just downloaded it. Thanks to everyone who put it together. Mark

Bo Stahlbrandt (bgs) on October 5, 2017

One of the two c-founders, expert in several areas Awarded for his valuable Nikon product reviews at the Resources

Phil: your Mac loves the ePUB format. Download and read the eBook offline - that is what it is for. High(er) res images are only online. Enjoy!

Philip Nist (phil711) on October 5, 2017

I keep a selection of downloaded publications on my laptop (Mac Book Pro) for reference and casual reading when I an in a remote location without internet access. Can I get this pub in .PDF format or convert it to .PDF format? Thanks, Phil Nist

Stephen Prunier (SPPhotography) on October 5, 2017

Thanks. I downloaded it, and will read it a little later.

G