Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

20 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
docjcf Registered since 02nd May 2007
Sun 21-Nov-10 12:14 AM

Hello Nikonians,

I have upgraded from a 4 yr old D40 to the D7000 (that I am getting monday). In the past I would focus with the center dot (only 3 in D40) and then recompose.

Question is, now with the 39 points, what kind of focus mode are you using? How friendly is it? Do you still focus with the central area and recompose, or is that changed with the new focus modes?

Thanks and regards


Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Visit my Nikonians gallery.