Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

Frederick, US
1097 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
JerryLoSardo Gold Member Charter Member
Sun 23-Dec-12 01:18 PM | edited Sun 23-Dec-12 01:19 PM by JerryLoSardo

Whenever I post-process images in LR4 that were shot with my D700, within the Develop module under Profile (on the lower righthand panel) I have access to about 18 different camera profiles that simulate different picture controls. In addition to the usual Vivid, Standard, Neutral, Portrait, and Landscape, there is an alternate Vivid v4, Standard v4, etc. Then there are the D2X Modes 1, 2 and 3, and each of these also has an alternate v4 version. Finally there is Adobe Standard and ACR v4.6.

However, images shot with my D7000 only offer me 6 options: Neutral, Standard, Adobe Standard, Portrait, Landscape, and Vivid.

Can anyone offer me a reason as to why I'm given different choices for different camera bodies? I tried searching Nikonians, but came up empty. I'm using LR4.2.

Jerry LoSardo
Frederick, Maryland