Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

D700 Hot Shoe Issue?

BForbes

Alexandria, US
120 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
BForbes Basic Member
Tue 15-Oct-13 03:06 PM

Hello,
I have been using a D700 for about two years and mainly shoot weddings. Overall life has been good with this camera and using an SB-900 or SB-910. I use Eneloops for batteries. I have to say that this last wedding I did must have been the most frustrating experience I've had with any camera. The first thing I noticed was at the wedding rehearsal, the flash started continuously flashing bursts without me hitting the shutter release button; it looked like a strobe light at a disco. It was weird, but I did not have any further problems that evening.