Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

USB over WiFi Tethered shooting for less than $100

PIKBill

Miami, US
12 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
PIKBill Gold Member Nikonian since 12th Oct 2012
Tue 27-Nov-12 01:29 AM

Hi All,

I wanted to share a setup I have been working on and now using for a couple months and feel good enough about it to share with everyone.

Like many people, I looked long and hard for a simple but reliable way to shoot wirelessly with my Nikon D700 and D300 using something other than the $1000 WT-4a from Nikon. well, I have found a solution that I think is by far the simplest and lowest cost alternative. I have tested this with my own D700, D300, D300s and a D40. All work flawlessly.