Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

Advertising Grants..... is it a scam?


Newton Abbot, UK
122 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
Devonish Registered since 13th Nov 2011
Wed 24-Oct-12 09:12 AM

Hi, Not sure which forum to post this in, but I've been emailed recently by a company saying they offer grants from MBBO (Moving British Business Online). I made an application and was then told I'd been awarded 70% funding, however I was then referred to a nominated company called Blue Tech Media.

I've spoken to them, they are offering web site creation and SEO packages. I'm now waiting for a quote for m y 30% stake in this. I'm just curious if anyone else has come across either of these companies in the UK?

Thanks, Paul


Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Wedding Photographer in Devon: http://www.whitepetal.co.uk