Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

Epson 3880 Appears to Cancel Print

rpierce

Potomac Falls, US
89 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
rpierce Gold Member Nikonian since 17th Apr 2003
Thu 23-Aug-12 05:23 PM

My Epson 3880 either works and completes an excellent print, or the job is put into the print q and then something erases the job...it is as if a delete command was issued. Also, for the times when it prints, the print monitor crashes first. I'm just using the unit for the first time.

Has something like this been seen before? It sounds like a communications issue...I have the USB line going to a hub and then to the printer. Could an ethernet connections be better than using USB?

Thanks

Bob Pierce
Potomac Falls, VA

G