D3 has been restoring deleted images.
I was out on a family daytrip last weekend and decided to take my D3 to run off some RAW shots, I had just a 1GB card in each slot (sandisk extreme III) so i knew i would have to delete a few images in camera and just keep the best. However after i deleted about five or six shots and turned the camera off and then back on again the images re-appeared as if by magic, so i just deleted again but again they re-appeared, this happened several times. I figured i would check my slot settings, i had Backup selected so i changed to RAW Slot 1 - JPEG Slot 2. i then deleted and the pics were gone for good. My question is...is this normal for Backup Mode?
#1. "RE: D3 has been restoring deleted images." | In response to Reply # 0DigitalHeMan Registered since 03rd Aug 2004Sat 05-Jul-08 06:34 PM
If you have backup enabled and you delete the shots once, I believe they will only be deleted from the memory card that you have active at that point. That's one of the purposes of a backup - to prevent accidental deletion!
Nikonian in Amsterdam
Check out my blog