Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

X10 - getting used to EXR Auto

olivierrychner

Boudry, CH
5265 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author

"RE: X10 - getting used to EXR Auto"

olivierrychner Gold Member  Awarded for his long standing high level of commitment to the Nikonians community and demonstrated excellence in the art and science of photography. Nikonian since 03rd Jan 2005
Thu 13-Sep-12 12:33 PM

Thanks all for your interest in my snapshot (on the way to morning coffee after dropping the kids at school) and its circumstances!

To Randy: as a D70 graduate, I am accustomed to what I can do with "only" 6MP (the quotes in my original post were there! ) - it's just that it's only half of what one could get out of the machine! I am not disappointed in any way... I even have A3+ prints from files out of a CoolPix 5400!

To Roger: it seems that your tag line about "ISO, shutterspeed and shutterspeed" is about to be obsolete I went back to the file, and I could find nothing more about the technical aspects of it. I do remember setting the camera to EXR, choosing "EXR auto" in the menu", and that's about it. I adjusted and shot, and in post I just made it a bit straighter than it was, just a rotation with crop in LR. I also noticed the cyan fuji-like sky, but it did not disturb me until you mentioned it. My latitude for adjustment is narrow, though, with just a jpeg file, so I'll accept it as it is and will also think of Fuji films - funnily, I remember preferring Kodak print emulsions because I found them to be warmer, and now I shoot a Fuji camera