Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

English German French

Home Forums Articles Galleries Recent Photos Contest Help Search News Workshops Shop Upgrade Membership Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

some sample D700 Images

robsb

San Jose, US
14819 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to send message via AOL IM
robsb Platinum Member Fellow Ribbon awarded for his expertise in CNX2 and his always amicable and continuous efforts to help members Laureate Ribbon awarded for winning in the Best of Nikonians 2013 images Photo Contest Donor Ribbon awarded for his enthusiastic and repeated support to the Fundraising Campaign 2014 Donor Ribbon awarded for his generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2015 Nikonian since 23rd Aug 2006
Thu 20-Nov-08 03:34 AM

While I am not a professional, I have been experimenting with my d700 at high ISo levels. Ihave set my camera to AUTO ISO and set the limit to 6400. So far I have only posted images from 2 lenses, a 17-35 f/2.8 zoom and a 70-200 VR zoom. I will try out my 35-70 f/2.8 zoom soon, but so far I have not used it for the images I have shot. These experimental shots are at the top of my gallery if you want to have a look.

Bob Baldassano
My Nikonians Gallery

"Nikonians membership - My most important photographic investment, after the
camera"

Retirement is a gift of time - Don't waste it!
Old age is a special gift that very few receive. Be thankful if you get it.

BCarli1395

Lee County, US
23 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author

#1. "RE: some sample D700 Images" | In response to Reply # 0

BCarli1395 Silver Member Nikonian since 28th May 2007
Thu 20-Nov-08 11:36 PM

Bob,