Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon 1 Cameras (Public) topic #2629
View in linear mode

Subject: "Got my J1" Previous topic | Next topic
coffeeCup Registered since 12th Jan 2013Sat 19-Jan-13 03:14 AM
8 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Got my J1"

US

Wow- this is a really cool camera!

As a total beginner, this definitely peaked my interested in photography. Picked it up on Amazon for $496.95 with the 10mm f/2.8 lens. I went with this because this was the cheapest way into the the Nikon 1 series and the V1 didn't come with a flash. That and it didn't seem that the upgraded J2, J3 was worth the extra cash.

I know this is a controversial camera, but I think this is great for me- it's cheap, it's got some lenses, it's got a built-in flash, and it's compact and stylish. I would have been bored with a P&S and wouldn't have shelled out the cash for a DSLR or wanted a big camera.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

nwcs Silver Member Awarded for his in-depth knowledge in various areas, including Landscape and Wildlife Photography Nikonian since 15th Jan 2006Sat 19-Jan-13 08:25 PM
6821 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Got my J1"
In response to Reply # 0

Knoxville, US