Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D7100, D7000 (Public) topic #32358
View in linear mode

Subject: " D7100 and SB-800 question" Previous topic | Next topic
BigBen636 Registered since 28th Feb 2013Wed 29-Jan-14 01:52 PM
94 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
" D7100 and SB-800 question"

IL

What am I doing wrong?????

Have a D7100 and a SB-800. I have very little experience with the SB-800. At a large indoor get together a few months ago I was successful in taking many good photos with it.
Last week was asked once again to take photos and again used the SB-800. There area was well lit with fluorescent s, but flash is still needed.
When I pushed the shutter, it made the flash, flash three times, before the flash went off. I turned the AF to off on the SB-800 menu. Is there someplace on the D7100’s menu that controls this???
How can I stop the three mini-flashes before the flash goes off.
TIA,
Ben

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

ctrclckws Gold Member Nikonian since 25th Jul 2013Wed 29-Jan-14 01:57 PM
72 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: D7100 and SB-800 question"
In response to Reply # 0

Jersey City, US

Sounds like a red eye reduction setting.

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

BigBen636 Registered since 28th Feb 2013Wed 29-Jan-14 10:15 PM