Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D7100, D7000 (Public) topic #30647
View in linear mode

Subject: "Nikon D7100 suitable for professional use?." Previous topic | Next topic
snapper326 Registered since 24th Oct 2013Sat 09-Nov-13 02:51 PM
9 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Nikon D7100 suitable for professional use?."

GB

What Is your opinion on the D7100 as a professional camera?.

I'm a full time pro and up until recently I used a D3 and a D2Xs. I have mainly been using the D3 and only using the D2Xs for when I needed the crop factor or when I needed to use two bodies at once. It has really been showing It's age and was little or no use in winter.
I couldn't afford a D4 or D800 so started looking at the D7100. I thought It looked really good as a backup/ 2nd camera to compliment my D3.
I like the fact It has the 1.5 crop factor, It's compact size which could come in handy in some situations. Focus system and build quality seem on a par with full/semi pro bodies. Most of all the price.
So I've bought myself one and I am over the moon with It. It seems to be marketed as a purely amateur body but I feel this seriously under sells how good It is. In my opinion the only thing letting it down is the buffer size (6/9 frames raw/jpeg).

What is your opinion?

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Nikon D7100 suitable for professional use?.
jbloom Gold Member
09th Nov 2013
snapper326
09th Nov 2013
Puddlepyrate2013 Silver Member
09th Nov 2013
mklass Platinum Member
09th Nov 2013
chesterdawg Silver Member