Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D7100, D7000 (Public) topic #28416
View in linear mode

Subject: "Weight Allowance" Previous topic | Next topic
walkteach48 Registered since 19th May 2013Mon 24-Jun-13 01:04 AM
4 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Weight Allowance"

US

Hello,

I am very new to photography. The last few months, I have been hustling to learn all I can because I am going on a safari. I am thoroughly enjoying this new hobby and know I have a lot to learn. I started with a Nikon 3200 and recently bought a 7100 because of potential future lens issues.

I feel silly asking all the experts on this forum about weigh allowances, but it is a concern. I will be taking a small aircraft between camps. This craft only allows 44lbs in total. This is hard to believe given that my equipment is close to 20 lbs. When researching what equipment people take on safari, it appears as if it is quite a bit and 20 lbs is not over the top.

Is there anything you would suggest I leave home???

I am taking:
Nikon 3200
Nikon 7100
Tamron 18-270/3.5-6.3VC
200-500 mm F/5-6.3
Nikkor Macro Lens
Tokina Wide Angle Lens
Nikkor 50mm 1.8D AF Lens
Monopod
Various Filters
batteries
chargers
etc.

Thanks for your thoughts,
Lydia

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Weight Allowance
Rassie Silver Member
24th Jun 2013
km6xz Moderator
24th Jun 2013
walkteach48
24th Jun 2013
gdhawkins Silver Member
25th Jun 2013
Bravozulu Silver Member
26th Jun 2013
MarkM10431 Silver Member
26th Jun 2013