Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D7100, D7000 (Public) topic #23106
View in linear mode

Subject: "Newbie and new D7000 - questions on which lenses to buy" Previous topic | Next topic
TnkrBell313 Registered since 05th Jan 2013Sun 06-Jan-13 01:31 AM
22 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Newbie and new D7000 - questions on which lenses to buy"
Sun 06-Jan-13 03:27 AM by TnkrBell313

US

I recently bought a Nikon D7000. I am a novice who loves to take photos of my daughter's dance team and my garden, etc. I now want to really learn more than just to use my camera as a point and shoot (which I had been doing the last couple years.)

I upgraded cameras to hopefully get some great shots of my daughter's last year on her high school dance team, and use my Tamron 70-200 lens and it's working out great. I'm still learning about ISO, shutter speeds, and aperture, and want to learn more.

We are going to the Mall of America soon and I am thinking about bringing a smaller lens than the Tamron because I don't want to lug it around all weekend, and will hopefully be able to get closer to the action, so I won't need it.

Do you have any recommendations for me? Of course there will not be much light in the middle of the mall. What about the 50mm F1.8? or 1.4?

Any other ideas for a lens that would be great to take on trips and travel?

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Newbie and new D700 - questions on which lenses to ...
JosephK Silver Member
06th Jan 2013