Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Apple postprocessing (Public) topic #1008
View in linear mode

Subject: "D7000 double uploads to iMac/iPhoto!!!" Previous topic | Next topic
joehits Silver Member Nikonian since 27th Jul 2012Tue 04-Sep-12 06:13 PM
3 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"D7000 double uploads to iMac/iPhoto!!!"

Charlotte, US

I am new to the D7000, as well as downloading the pictures to my iMac so please forgive me for asking dumb questions..... (but I AM having HUGE fun with all this stuff!)

After I shoot pictures and download them to my IMac running iPhoto, I have DOUBLE pictures of everything in iPhoto! I have the camera set up to run RAW on slot #1 and JPEG on slot #2. Could it be that contents of BOTH cards are being downloaded (even though the pictures 'look' the same????). I have been downloading via the USB cable from the camera to the computer.

Is there any way to adjust either camera or iPhoto so I only get ONE copy of each picture? Is there a smarter way to do this?

Thanks in advance to all the Nikonians!

Joe Hits
Digital Photography Rookie

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: D7000 double uploads to iMac/iPhoto!!!
Joseph Bautsch
04th Sep 2012
joehits Silver Member
06th Sep 2012
joehits Silver Member
06th Sep 2012
ecossephoto
08th Sep 2012
Alexcorral
31st Jan 2013

Joseph Bautsch Registered since 15th Oct 2009Tue 04-Sep-12 08:27 PM