Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Adobe postprocessing software (Public) topic #12496
View in linear mode

Subject: "How do I unlock an image" Previous topic | Next topic
Bela614 Silver Member Nikonian since 19th Dec 2004Tue 24-Sep-13 07:09 PM
352 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"How do I unlock an image"
Tue 24-Sep-13 07:26 PM by Bela614

Bellingham, US

Hello,
I am pretty new to photoshop and am trying to get two images side by side. One of the first steps is to unlock the images. Every time I open an image in Photoshop CC it is locked in the layers panel. I have tried dragging the lock down to the garbage can but that does not work. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also, my hand tool does not seem to work. Up at the top it says that there are no definable presets set for this tool?
Thanks in advance,
Bill

It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see" Henry David Thoreau
(1817-62)

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: How do I unlock an image
blw Moderator
24th Sep 2013
Bela614 Silver Member
24th Sep 2013
blw Moderator
25th Sep 2013
Bela614 Silver Member
25th Sep 2013
Antero52 Silver Member
25th Sep 2013
Bela614 Silver Member
25th Sep 2013

blw Moderator Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas Nikonian since 18th Jun 2004Tue 24-Sep-13 11:26 PM