Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Adobe postprocessing software (Public) topic #11246
View in linear mode

Subject: "LR 4 setup" Previous topic | Next topic
boblin Silver Member Nikonian since 30th Jun 2010Tue 04-Jun-13 01:55 AM
127 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"LR 4 setup"

Lincoln, US

Hi,
I am a total novice to lightroom 4 but want to learn how to use it. I bought the program and installed it on my windows lapbtop. The laptop has no photos on it. I also bought a copy of Scott Kelby's LR book. I have tried to follow his directions of creating a new sub folder under MY Photos folder. I am having no luck in creating the new sub folder. Here are the steps I have taken:

Open LR click on "import" to begin
Click import under catalog > "Please select source"
Click on My Pictures folder> "No photos found"
Click on + to left of source>drop down box states, "Add network Volume

Obviously, Kelby left out some info for us newbies. What do I need to do? Remember I am a novice. Your help would be appreciated.

Bob

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: LR 4 setup
kgb144 Silver Member
04th Jun 2013
boblin Silver Member
04th Jun 2013
AAHNikon Gold Member
05th Jun 2013
SteveInReno
07th Jun 2013
Gamecocks Silver Member
08th Jun 2013
Scotty Silver Member
08th Jun 2013
rwwright Platinum Member
08th Jun 2013

kgb144 Silver Member Nikonian since 28th Aug 2007Tue 04-Jun-13 05:53 AM