Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Adobe postprocessing software (Public) topic #10833
View in linear mode

Subject: "Saving Defaults" Previous topic | Next topic
danshep Silver Member Charter MemberSat 04-May-13 04:17 AM
1314 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Saving Defaults"

Olympia, US

I'm fairly new to Lightroom, however I have been able to set up some presets and so forth.

In a given set of photos, I may have basically the same sharpening parameters, so I would like to have it preset, so I do not have to keep entering the numbers for the sharpening level, detail, etc.

Is there a way to include the sharpening in any preset?

"Today is the tomorrow that yesterday you spent money like there was no"

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

elcee Silver Member Nikonian since 01st Nov 2005Sat 04-May-13 05:12 AM
6107 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Saving Defaults"
In response to Reply # 0

Albuquerque, US

The easy, not-a-preset way is to adjust an image to your liking, edit>copy, select which settings
you want to copy (one, several, all) select other images (you can select one or several or all), then edit>paste.

The make-a-preset way means you'll collect lots of custom presets, as I am sure every batch will require
different amounts of sharpening, etc.

To create a preset:
1. make your edits in the right panel