Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #9575
View in linear mode

Subject: "eyepiece removal" Previous topic | Next topic
scouserhunter Silver Member Nikonian since 02nd Apr 2014Fri 18-Apr-14 10:30 AM
19 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"eyepiece removal"

AU

hi everyone.

ive recently bought a -2 diopter eyepiece for my d5200 but i cant find any instructions online or in the manual regarding the removal and replacement of the eyepiece.

under the rubber eyecap i can see some screws but im not sure if i need to remove these or not.

im still new to photography and dont want to risk damaging my camera if i start taking it apart.

any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

ctrclckws Gold Member Nikonian since 25th Jul 2013Fri 18-Apr-14 11:08 AM
80 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: eyepiece removal"
In response to Reply # 0

Jersey City, US

If it's the Nikon part, the rubber eyecup slides up, and the diopter slides on.

I have tried to slide the eyecup onto the diopter part, and for me at least, it doesn't seem to fit.

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

PBlais Silver Member Nikonian since 19th Jan 2014Fri 18-Apr-14 12:09 PM
365 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile