Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #931
View in linear mode

Subject: "D3000 and HDR Photography" Previous topic | Next topic
ladyeclectic Registered since 01st Dec 2009Thu 03-Dec-09 06:27 PM
9 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"D3000 and HDR Photography"
Thu 03-Dec-09 07:24 PM by ladyeclectic

Central California, US

I'll admit that I'm relatively new to my DSLR, but I'm not knew to camera concepts so it's coming pretty quickly to me. For a long time I've been in awe of certain types of pictures, the ones that have such vivid and 3-dimensional lighting, and only today realized that type of photography has a name: HDR (High Dynamic Range). Google "HDR photography" for images if you're not sure what it is.

After spending most of the morning reading up on it I'm itching to get off work and try my hand at some local areas I think would make awesome shots, but was wondering about it with my D3000. HDR requires you to take several pictures with varying degrees of light exposure, and some cameras have an AEB (auto exposure bracketing) setting that will automatically set the exposure settings to increase or decrease incrementally. Does the D3000 have this option or would I need to do everything manually?

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: D3000 and HDR Photography
FThompson
03rd Dec 2009
ladyeclectic
04th Dec 2009
FThompson
04th Dec 2009
ladyeclectic
04th Dec 2009
MEMcD Moderator
04th Dec 2009
gkaiseril Gold Member
04th Dec 2009