Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #7865
View in linear mode

Subject: "New to DSLR and to D5200. Short time frame - advice re..." Previous topic | Next topic
Randomizer Registered since 14th Mar 2013Thu 14-Mar-13 04:53 PM
3 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"New to DSLR and to D5200. Short time frame - advice request"

US

Hi all,

I am new to the DSLR world and quite some time removed from the SLR world. Also new to Nikon. I have a D5200 en route to my home now and expected to be delivered late this afternoon. It will include the 18-105mm lens and the 70-300mm lens. Shortly after it arrives (maybe an hour or two later) I will be attending an event for one of my kids. Likely I will be mid to back of an cafeteria converted to auditorium at an elementary school with my child on a lit but probably not well lit stage. Audience will be dark to semi dark and I will be in it. Pictures I have taken in the past with my Canon point and shoot have not come out well. Can anyone provide some quick recommendations on getting good shots with what I have?

Thank you.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: New to DSLR and to D5200. Short time frame - advic...
aolander Silver Member
14th Mar 2013
Randomizer
14th Mar 2013
jec6613 Silver Member
14th Mar 2013
Randomizer
14th Mar 2013
aolander Silver Member
14th Mar 2013

aolander Silver Member Nikonian since 15th Sep 2006Thu 14-Mar-13 05:33 PM