nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |
Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #4223
View in linear mode

Subject: "Need help with D3100 body and portrait lens capability!" Previous topic | Next topic
AED177 Registered since 18th Aug 2011Thu 18-Aug-11 03:52 AM
2 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Need help with D3100 body and portrait lens capability!"

US

Hello, All. I am new to the Nikon world, and I was interested in purchasing the D3100 as my first DSLR to do close-up portraits of my little boy (just born) - and my friends babies. I was researching the best portrait lens for Nikon DSLRs and came across a recommendation for the 50mm f/1.8D. However, I noticed on B&H, when I went to order this lens, and the D3100, that this lens is NOT compatible with the D3100. Can anyone recommend a portrait lens for the D3100, that would be comparable to the 50mm f/1.8D? I am very new to the DSLR world, and would appreciate any help or recommendations! Thank you!

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Need help with D3100 body and portrait lens capabil...
MEMcD Moderator In depth knowledge in various areas
18th Aug 2011
jpFoto
18th Aug 2011
AED177
18th Aug 2011
jpFoto
18th Aug 2011
pjonesCET Gold Member Donor Ribbon awarded for his support to the Fundraising Campaign 2014
18th Aug 2011
jpFoto
18th Aug 2011