nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |

Home Forums Articles Galleries News Workshops Shop Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising
Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Print Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR NIKON CAMERA Nikon D5000/D3000 series (Public) topic #3359
View in linear mode

Subject: "Help! I want a new lens!" Previous topic | Next topic
mommy24qts   US  Registered since 09th Mar 2011 Wed 09-Mar-11 08:34 PM
3 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Help! I want a new lens!"

I'm new to the DSLR world and photography, but, am learning enough to want a prime lens. I am just wondering if the 50mm Nikkor AF-S 1.4 lens is compatible with my D3000? From what I have learned and/or read, it is compatible, but, I need some reassurance. Also, are there any other prime lenses that are comparable for a lesser price??? please help! thanks!!!

Alert Print | Reply | Quote | Top

Replies to this topic

Asgard Administrator He is your Chief Guardian Angel at the Helpdesk and knows a lot about a lot   East Frisia, DE  Nikonian since 07th Apr 2004 Wed 09-Mar-11 09:04 PM
53204 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Help! I want a new lens!"
In response to Reply # 0

Welcome to Nikonians, Gabriella

Thanks for joining us.

Yes, you need AF-S lenses, means the lens is fully compatible.

Here is a list of compatible lenses, also it is not up to date.
Sorry for that.