nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |
Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #2701
View in linear mode

Subject: "Suggested Settings for photographing Artwork" Previous topic | Next topic
dpcz Registered since 21st Oct 2010Thu 21-Oct-10 02:38 PM
1 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Suggested Settings for photographing Artwork"

US

Hello,

I am a painter, new to SLR cameras and need to create accurate digital images of my acrylic landscapes on canvas to make prints to sell to my customers. My largest work is 38" X 22".

I have recently purchased a Nikon D5000 and I am curious as to whether anyone in this forum is familiar with photographing artwork.

I want to try to experiment photographing the artwork outside in SHADE & then OVERCAST lighting before getting into the indoor setups which are much more complicated.

Does anyone have some suggested settings for the Nikon D5000 for this endeavor of mine?

Thanks!
Dave

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

JosephK Silver Member Fellow Ribbon awarded for his excellent and frequent contributions and sharing his in-depth knowledge and experience with the community in the Nikonians spirit. Nikonian since 17th Apr 2006Fri 22-Oct-10 10:48 PM
4896 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Suggested Settings for photographing Artwork"