Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #1630
View in linear mode

Subject: "D5000 Raw format color problems" Previous topic | Next topic
wwt67 Silver Member Nikonian since 07th Apr 2010Sun 11-Apr-10 04:31 AM
336 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"D5000 Raw format color problems"

Warsaw, US

Newbie here with a D5000 and 70-200 f2.8 VR lens. I was out shooting birds the other day (with the camera) and I was capturing in RAW format for the first time. I started off with the 70-200 by itself and then added a 1.7 teleconverter. After down loading the pics I noticed the colors looked fair to good from the lens only pics. Most of the pics with the teleconverter had horrible colors. For example, whites were blown out and the green grass looked lime green.
It was a sunny day and I was taking pictures of ducks on a lake. The water color was way off also. The camera was set to P mode with ISO 400, auto WB, ADL auto, center weighted metering and dynamic focus mode.
Is this somewhat normal for RAW capture or is this a problem with using a teleconverter? How can I correct this?

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: D5000 Raw format color problems
JosephK Silver Member Fellow Ribbon awarded for his excellent and frequent contributions and sharing his in-depth knowledge and experience with the community in the Nikonians spirit.
11th Apr 2010
wwt67 Silver Member
12th Apr 2010