Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #10048
View in linear mode

Subject: "Learning question-when to use Active D Lighting vs HDR" Previous topic | Next topic
David Bueker Registered since 17th Aug 2014Wed 27-Aug-14 02:35 PM
8 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Learning question-when to use Active D Lighting vs HDR"
Wed 27-Aug-14 02:36 PM by David Bueker

US

I'm new to a Nikon camera (just bought the 5200), and it seems like there is overlap in terms of what the two features accomplish. Pros/cons for both, guidance on when to use which one is really appreciated.

I mostly shoot outdoor landscape (mountain scenery) and wildlife.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Learning question-when to use Active D Lighting vs ...
PBlais Silver Member
27th Aug 2014
JosephK Silver Member
27th Aug 2014
John Bertotti Gold Member
28th Aug 2014
StevenPituch Silver Member
28th Aug 2014
David Bueker
28th Aug 2014

PBlais Silver Member Nikonian since 19th Jan 2014Wed 27-Aug-14 02:43 PM
470 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Learning question-when to use Active D Lighting vs HDR"
In response to Reply # 0

Hayes, US