Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GENERAL FORUMS New to Photography (Public) topic #9405
View in linear mode

Subject: "Hi from Illinois -- newbie with questions please!" Previous topic | Next topic
dfaughtcvt Silver Member Nikonian since 03rd Oct 2012Wed 31-Oct-12 09:54 PM
48 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Hi from Illinois -- newbie with questions please!"

Chicago, US

Hi there,

I just joined the forum recently. I'm a hobbyist photographer and started out by purchasing the Nikon D90 about 4 years ago. I have really loved the quality of pictures that it has given me, and I've learned a lot along the way. The questions I have for anyone who is willing to answer is:

1) I'm considering selling my Nikon D90 and upgrading to the D7000. I did some research and saw that most people are selling their D90 body for about $500 (US). I went to www.myshuttercount.com and it told me that I have 11,434 actuations on my camera. According to other research I did, it said that the D90 has a shutter life expectancy of about 100,000. I have babied this camera since I first purchased it. Would it be reasonable to list my camera for $500?

2) What is your opinion of the D7000? I have purchased quite a few lenses (about 4-5) for my D90, and from what I have read, they should be usable on the D7000 right?

Thank you for reading this and I look forward to any input you can provide.

Deb

Deb

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
“When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence.”
― Ansel Adams

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top