nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |

Home Forums Articles Galleries News Workshops Shop Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising
Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Print Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GENERAL New to Photography (Public) topic #9117
View in linear mode

Subject: "Having problems with night pics :-(" Previous topic | Next topic
NMrunner   US  Registered since 10th Sep 2012 Mon 10-Sep-12 03:25 AM
7 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Having problems with night pics :-("
Mon 10-Sep-12 03:41 AM by NMrunner

I am new to Nikon and recently purchased the Nikon D7000. I am also new to photography and taking a class. I emailed the instructor but thought I'd ask here. My camera will NOT take any night pictures. Even in the dreaded green Auto mode. Nope. Tried the manual mode, nothing. What am I doing wrong? Yes, the lens cap is off LoL. I feel like an idiot and I'm so frustrated I have a tripod too.

ETA: I'm trying to shoot a night scene. My instructor said to shoot in Auto, then Manual. Nope.

Alert Print | Reply | Quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Having problems with night pics :-( blw Moderator Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas
10th Sep 2012
Reply message RE: Having problems with night pics :-( NMrunner
10th Sep 2012
     Reply message RE: Having problems with night pics :-( blw Moderator Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas
10th Sep 2012
10th Sep 2012
10th Sep 2012
10th Sep 2012