nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |
Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MULTILINGUAL NIKONIANS Café Filipino (Public) topic #764
View in linear mode

Subject: "Newbie here" Previous topic | Next topic
gerjam Registered since 07th May 2009Thu 07-May-09 04:55 PM
2 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Newbie here"

PH

Hi everyone,

Im planning to buy my very first DSLR camera and I want it to be Nikon.
Im just looking into a medium class type of camera.

Any recommendations on what to buy? - DXXX? lens? memory? flash? thanks alot!!

Rgds,
G.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

Covey22 Moderator Expert in various fields including aviation photography Awarded for his contributions to the Resources and The Nikonian eZine Charter MemberThu 07-May-09 06:22 PM
10885 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Newbie here"
In response to Reply # 0

US

Welcome to the forum Gerry. Mabuhay!

Depende kung anong gusto mong gawin, no? General photography or do you have any specific interests? Anong budget mo?

Kung bago, they all really have the same sensor, except for the D3X - 12MP, so that's not a defining feature.

Medium class - well, that could put you in D90 or D300 land. Clear differences in build and features - pero defining difference is of course the ability to shoot video with the 90.