nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |

Sign up Login
Home Forums Articles Galleries News Workshops Shop Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Workshop

mmariant

Morro Bay, US
677 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
mmariant Team Member Expert photography teacher Nikonian since 21st Jun 2008
Sun 09-May-10 05:22 PM | edited Sun 09-May-10 05:24 PM by mmariant

Mark your calenders! We are very excited to announce the 2011 Ultimate Travel Workshop Itinerary!

As the 2010 workshop participants do their final preparations, planning and packing for their voyage of discovery and documentation, the itinerary for next year's amazing workshop has been revealed...

The 2011 Ultimate Travel Workshop will be a 20-day voyage, in a unique collaboration with the Semester at Sea study-abroad program aboard the MV Explorer cruise ship, visiting 7 countries with 11 ports of call as we travel through Central America and transit the Panama Canal.



Click on image to view larger version

Click on image to view larger version


The workshop is April 27th to May 18, beginning in San Diego, California and concluding in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Here is the detailed itinerary:

  • Wednesday April 27
    San Diego, California

  • Thursday April 28
    Classroom Lectures while at sea  

  • Friday April 29
    Can San Lucas, Mexico

  • Saturday April 30
    Classroom Lectures while at sea  

  • Sunday May 1
    Acapulco, Mexico

  • Monday May 2
    Classroom Lectures while at sea  

  • Tuesday May 3
    Puerto Quetzal, Guatemala

  • Wednesday May 4
    Corinto, Nicaragua

  • Friday May 5 - Saturday May 6
    Puntarenas, Costa Rica

  • Saturday May 7
    Classroom Lectures while at sea    

  • Sunday May 8
    Transit Panama Canal

  • Monday May 9
    Cristobal, Panama

  • Tuesday May 10
    Puerto Limon, Costa Rica

  • Wednesday May 11
    Classroom Lectures while at sea  

  • Thursday May 12
    Roatan, Honduras

  • Friday May 13
    St. Thomas De Castilla, Guatemala

  • Saturday May 14
    Belize City, Belize

  • Sunday May 15
    Classroom Lectures while at sea  

  • Monday May 16
    Cozumel, Mexico

  • Tuesday May 17
    Post-production for the final shows. 

  • Wednesday May 18
    Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA


Additional details, including workshop pricing and registration, will be announced in a few months.

Get ready for an amazing opportunity to learn about travel & documentary photography first-hand throughout Central America!







Attachment #1, (jpg file)
Attachment #2, (jpg file)

____________________________
Michael A. Mariant
Nikonians Academy Faculty
Master Your Vision Workshops

Subject
ID
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
1
Reply message Tap...tap...tap
2
Reply message RE: Tap...tap...tap
3
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
4
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
5
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
6
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
7
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
8
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
9
     Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
10
     Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
11
Reply message RE: ANNOUNCEMENT: Itinerary for 2011 Ultimate Travel Wo...
12

G