Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) topic #67761
View in linear mode

Subject: "Getting started in a digital world" Previous topic | Next topic
jimduke59 Platinum Member Nikonian since 22nd Oct 2013Fri 08-Nov-13 01:42 PM
36 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Getting started in a digital world"

The Woodlands, US

I'm very new to digital photography and looking for advice on which software to learn. My career is in technology so I actually want to spend as little time as possible in front of the computer in my spare time. My main interest is in learning how to take great landscape and wildlife photos. I have access to Windows or Mac but prefer Mac. So please respond with your best "If I was starting out as a beginner…"

Thanks,
Jim

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

esantos Moderator Nikonians Resources Writer. Recognized for his outstanding reviews on printers and printing articles. Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas, including Landscape Photography Awarded for his extraordinary accomplishments in Landscape Photography. His work has been exhibited at the Smithsonian. Nikonian since 10th Nov 2002Fri 08-Nov-13 04:13 PM
11720 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Getting started in a digital world"
In response to Reply # 0

McAllen, US