Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) topic #66975
View in linear mode

Subject: "Any way to open D7000 files with PhotoShop CS3??" Previous topic | Next topic
rickmark Silver Member Nikonian since 05th Mar 2006Sun 02-Dec-12 10:18 PM
174 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Any way to open D7000 files with PhotoShop CS3??"

Otis, US

Hi ... I'm sure this has been asked before but I can't find an easy answer on the forum.

I've been using Photoshop CS3 for years on my 2006 iMac. It's a student version, so I can't upgrade. Now I just bought a D7000 and PS won't open my raw files.

I see that I need to upgrade Adobe Camera Raw. Is it possible to upgrade Camera Raw so that it works with CS3 AND with my D7000 files?

I just ordered the brand new iMac, hoping it comes before Christmas. I was expecting to buy PS Elements 11 after the new computer comes.

Is there anything I can do now with my old iMac running CS3 to open my D7000 raw files?

I don't want to buy CS6 because of the price. If I buy Elements 11 now for my old Mac, will I be able to reinstall that on the new one?

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

esantos Moderator Nikonians Resources Writer. Recognized for his outstanding reviews on printers and printing articles. Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas, including Landscape Photography Awarded for his extraordinary accomplishments in Landscape Photography. His work has been exhibited at the Smithsonian. Nikonian since 10th Nov 2002Mon 03-Dec-12 09:04 PM