Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR VISION - BY SPECIALTY Micro, Macro & Close-up (Public) topic #58
View in linear mode

Subject: "Close-up lens" Previous topic | Next topic
cpatinjone Moderator awarded for a wide variety of photography skills Charter MemberTue 19-Jun-01 10:54 PM
6267 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Close-up lens"

Breaux Bridge, US

Hi,

I would love to purchase the 105mm Macro for portraits and macro photography, but it is not in the budget at this time. Have any of you used close-up lens? What brands? On what size lens (focal)? What are the pros and cons?

Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.

I am new to photography and want to try it all!

cpatinjone

Have a great day!
"From the Atchafalaya Basin, in Cajun Country, Louisiana, USA"
Cpatinjone (Carolyn)

Nikonians® - Worldwide Home for Nikon® Photographers
"Share, Learn and Inspire"

NikoScope® - Find Photography Friends From All Over The World

Nikonians Academy - Master Your Photography
www.nikoniansacademy.com

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Close-up lens
osteinz
20th Jun 2001
f5fstop
20th Jun 2001
TD
20th Jun 2001
cpatinjone Moderator
22nd Jun 2001
JM
20th Jun 2001
jrp Administrator
20th Jun 2001
cpatinjone Moderator
22nd Jun 2001
jrong
23rd Jun 2001
cpatinjone Moderator
24th Jun 2001
jrong
07th Jul 2001

osteinz Basic MemberWed 20-Jun-01 12:38 AM
74 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Close-up lens"