Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR VISION - BY SPECIALTY Wildlife (Public) topic #148755
View in linear mode

Subject: "Flash assisted Waxwings!" Previous topic | Next topic
richardd300 Silver Member Nikonian since 19th Apr 2009Thu 06-Dec-12 11:07 AM
3104 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Flash assisted Waxwings!"

Dyserth, GB

UK Bad light...again and raining. Thousands of Waxwings have descended on us in North Wales from Northern Scandinavia, a rare sight indeed. At my local reserve the weather is so dull I tried something I've never done with birds before, used my SB800, coupled to a D7000 with a 300mm f4. I know I should have stopped down to f8, but seeing as it was handheld, no VR I am well pleased

Richard

Nikon D7000 - 300mm f4 - 1/250 @ f4 - ISO250 - SB800.

Nikon D7000 - 300mm f4 - 1/320 @ f4 - ISO250 - SB800.

Nikon D7000 - 300mm f4 - 1/400 @ f4 - ISO250 - SB800.

Visit my Nikonians gallery

Visit my website www.pixels4u.co.uk
The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing. Einstein

Attachment #1, (jpg file)
Attachment #2, (jpg file)
Attachment #3, (jpg file)

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Flash assisted Waxwings!
VR8 Silver Member
06th Dec 2012
cockers Silver Member
06th Dec 2012
jot2nik Gold Member
06th Dec 2012
richardd300 Silver Member
06th Dec 2012
Antero52 Silver Member
06th Dec 2012
Gamecocks Silver Member
07th Dec 2012
richardd300 Silver Member
07th Dec 2012

VR8 Silver Member Nikonian since 04th May 2008Thu 06-Dec-12 11:21 AM