nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

| |
Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR VISION - BY SPECIALTY Wildlife (Public) topic #148179
View in linear mode

Subject: "Confused" Previous topic | Next topic
jfitzg14 Silver Member Nikonian since 28th Oct 2012Sun 25-Nov-12 01:18 AM
131 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Confused"

US

I am a new photographer. I am confused. I shoot a lot in the morning and the light is not always so good. I read articles and listen to people on this site, but I just can't figure out how to get my shutter speed high enough without raising my ISO too high.. I am using the 300mm 2.8 with teleconverters. I am now down to th 1.4. Even at 800 ISO I am still only at 1/125 in some cases. I use a monopod or hand hold. The result is not good. Is there another trick or method I am missing? I don't want to go to auto ISO. I want to try and learn the basics. I know this is probably very basic and rudimentary for this site. I have a lot of enthusiasm with very little skill at this point.. I could use some help.. Thanks in Advance.

I

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Confused
LMMiller9 Silver Member
25th Nov 2012
DigitalDarrell Team Member Founding Member of the Nikonians writer Guild. Author of most of the NikoniansPress books. Donor Ribbon awarded for his generous support to the Fundraising Campaign 2014
25th Nov 2012