Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR VISION - BY SPECIALTY Wildlife (Public) topic #11563
View in linear mode

Subject: "zooms" Previous topic | Next topic
Spectric Registered since 04th Nov 2004Tue 23-Nov-04 10:48 AM
417 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"zooms"

Northern Cumbria, GB

Hi all

I am a novice that will be upgrading to a D70 next year from my existing CP5000. I have often seen wonderful wildlife that I just cannot get a good photo of because of the zoom limations of my CP5000 even with the zoom adaptor.

So I was looking at spoting scopes but with the D70 could I use a zoom lens instead ?

The two areas of photography that interest me are landscapes & wildlife, so for wildlife what lenses are people using and are Nikors able to give better results than Sigma or Tokina ?

All feedback & advice greatly appreciated

thanks Roy

all the best
Roy

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

CB Awarded for his articles for the Resources Registered since 12th Dec 2003Tue 23-Nov-04 11:45 AM
1000 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: zooms"
In response to Reply # 0

Bonn, DE

Hi Roy,

I guess there is no easy nor single answer to your questions.

Your choice of lense depends on what kind of wildlife you like to take pictures of.

If you could give us some more additional input on how much you are willing to spent on your equipment,how much you are willing to carry around,and where you mainly shoot.