Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Nikon Speedlights & Lighting topic #61044
View in linear mode

Subject: "Remote camera, Speed lights " Previous topic | Next topic
mahasuresh Registered since 03rd Jan 2008Wed 13-Mar-13 03:16 AM
447 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Remote camera, Speed lights "

Plano, US

I am a photographer at an event and i cannot afford a second photographer. For the first time i am going to use a Remote camera to provide a second POV for shooting the event. Here is my rig

D700, 24-70mm, with a pocketwizard Plus II on camera (channel 1). This will be a main camera i will be using in my hand.

D300s (remote camera), 12-24mm kept at a wide angle from a different angle. Pocketwizard connected to the motor drive of the camera with the N90M3-P wire (pre trigger). Channel 1.

This setup works perfectly. No issues. Now comes the 3rd component. A Flash into the picture and i want to use in Relay mode (channel 2) so that the remote camera and the flash are in sych. This works fine.

But the camera on my hand (main camera) does not capture the remote flash. The camera shutter fires before the flash fires. The remote camera is perfectly fine, since the relay mode and the remote camera are in perfect sych.

Can someone help? Sorry for the very confusing scenario ....

Thanks
Suresh

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Remote camera, Speed lights