Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Nikon Speedlights & Lighting topic #60529
View in linear mode

Subject: "After market Yongnuo YN-560 II Speedlight" Previous topic | Next topic
vr_nguyen Registered since 12th Jan 2013Mon 14-Jan-13 03:05 AM
5 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"After market Yongnuo YN-560 II Speedlight"

CA

So I'm a total noob when it comes to flash photography. I am looking for speedlight that will not break the bank and enough for me to grow into. What do you guys think about the Yongnuo YN-560 II? Should it get this or SB-400? I am using the D5100 and will be taking mainly portraits.

Would I need a wireless shutter release control (see link below)?

http://www.amazon.com/Yongnuo-Wireless-Trigger-Shutter-Transceiver/dp/B004YW79F4/ref=pd_sim_p_5

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: After market Yongnuo YN-560 II Speedlight
smkunder Silver Member
14th Jan 2013
MEMcD Moderator
14th Jan 2013
Chris Platt Silver Member
14th Jan 2013
blw Moderator
15th Jan 2013
Toby01 Silver Member
15th Jan 2013
blw Moderator
15th Jan 2013
Toby01 Silver Member
15th Jan 2013
vr_nguyen
16th Jan 2013

smkunder Silver Member Nikonian since 14th Aug 2008Mon 14-Jan-13 01:01 PM
136 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: After market Yongnuo YN-560 II Speedlight"
In response to Reply # 0

Highland, US