Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Nikon Speedlights & Lighting topic #59927
View in linear mode

Subject: "Comments Welcome" Previous topic | Next topic
BillS52 Silver Member Nikonian since 22nd Apr 2011Sat 24-Nov-12 06:50 PM
187 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Comments Welcome"

US

I'm trying to learn flash techniques.
Thanks everyone for your help in previous posts.

This is my first try, putting all your suggestions together.

The below photo was taken in my kitchen. D7000 on manual as Flash Commander with the IR cover over the onboard flash. I had a SB700 at camera-left with a diffusion umbrella (white translucent). The flash was set to manual, and reduced power via the D7000 commander settings.

I'm trying to reduce the background to black, or almost black, while getting good exposure on the subject. I think a snoot would work better.

I'm not there yet, but I was pleased with this first try. My daughter was very patient

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Attachment #1, (jpg file)

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

JBS101 Silver Member Nikonian since 20th Apr 2009Sat 24-Nov-12 08:02 PM
508 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Comments Welcome"
In response to Reply # 0

Canberra, AU

Bill,