Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Nikon Speedlights & Lighting topic #53893
View in linear mode

Subject: "looking for a low budget Flash for a d5000" Previous topic | Next topic
whitenhiemer Registered since 04th May 2011Wed 04-May-11 07:41 PM
20 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"looking for a low budget Flash for a d5000"

San Antonio, US

Hey Forum,

I'm new to photography and building my equipment list slowly. I've been wanting a flash for when I take portraits of my son. The problem being that I'm about $1000 invested to a young hobby for me. I've seen the SB-700 by Nikon, and I'm completely impressed, but I was wondering if there were any off-brand similarly specked flashes out there. Willing to take any advice, and if it ends up being to just get the 700 then I'll just save up a bit.

~Brandon

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: looking for a low budget Flash for a d5000
MEMcD Moderator
05th May 2011
jimmills Silver Member
05th May 2011
whitenhiemer
05th May 2011
blw Moderator
06th May 2011
kcjohnson
07th May 2011
blw Moderator
07th May 2011
whitenhiemer
16th May 2011
pel326 Silver Member
07th May 2011

MEMcD Moderator In depth knowledge in various areas Nikonian since 24th Dec 2007Thu 05-May-11 04:18 AM
25663 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: looking for a low budget Flash for a d5000"
In response to Reply # 0

US

Hi Brandon,