Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D60/D50/D40 (Public) topic #25408
View in linear mode

Subject: "D40 vs D40X vs D60" Previous topic | Next topic
kkcobb Registered since 05th Jun 2006Thu 31-Jan-08 07:40 PM
6 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"D40 vs D40X vs D60"

US

I am totally new to the DSLR market and I am hoping to upgrade soon from my Nikon Coolpix 4300 P&S. I have researched the internet for months now, and still can't come to a solid conclusion on which camera is best for me. I was considering a D80, but think it may be too much camera for me at this point. I am a casual shooter. Kids, nature, a little sports. I thought I had narrowed down my choice to the D40 vs. D40x. Now the D60 is in the mix! Suggestions, opinions please? Thanks,

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: D40 vs D40X vs D60
MotoMannequin Moderator
31st Jan 2008
Cookies35 Silver Member
01st Feb 2008
Ni40x2008
01st Feb 2008
kkcobb
01st Feb 2008
capitaltpt
01st Feb 2008
edmun
01st Feb 2008
creativeimagemaker
01st Feb 2008
kkcobb
02nd Feb 2008
Sidebrow
02nd Feb 2008
creativeimagemaker
02nd Feb 2008
Ni40x2008
02nd Feb 2008
KazooTom
02nd Feb 2008
Cookies35 Silver Member
02nd Feb 2008
Engine
02nd Feb 2008
Sidebrow
02nd Feb 2008
kkcobb
02nd Feb 2008
kkcobb
02nd Feb 2008
KazooTom
03rd Feb 2008
Ni40x2008
04th Feb 2008
Cookies35 Silver Member
04th Feb 2008
Sidebrow
04th Feb 2008

MotoMannequin Moderator Awarded for his extraordinary skills in landscape and wildlife photography Nikonian since 11th Jan 2006Thu 31-Jan-08 07:58 PM