Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D60/D50/D40 (Public) topic #10207
View in linear mode

Subject: "Learning with D50" Previous topic | Next topic
zutshy Registered since 30th Aug 2006Wed 30-Aug-06 10:30 PM
2 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Learning with D50"

Hi,
My first post here. Im new to SLRs and after a lot of research have decided to go for a D50, would get it in a couple o days. I would particularly like to do some portraits with it. Is the standard kit-lens a good choice for this ?

Im a newbie, so any suggestions on where to start, what to read would be a great help. (Have used a Sony Cybershot previously).

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: Learning with D50
K1W1
30th Aug 2006
nwcs Silver Member
31st Aug 2006
edmun
31st Aug 2006
James23p Moderator
16th Jan 2008
Matt514
31st Aug 2006
zutshy
31st Aug 2006
kgendron12
31st Aug 2006

K1W1 Registered since 19th Nov 2005Wed 30-Aug-06 11:50 PM
979 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Learning with D50"
In response to Reply # 0

Melbourne, AU

Welcome.

There is plenty of great information on this site if you dig around a bit. In addition Thom Hogan also has a site that contains a wealth of interesting information and some tutorials.

Edit: