Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D90/D80/D70 (Public) topic #252712
View in linear mode

Subject: "D90 shooting speed..." Previous topic | Next topic
ClickChick83 Registered since 01st Jun 2013Sat 01-Jun-13 05:08 PM
2 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"D90 shooting speed..."

US

Hi,I'm new to Nikonians and am grateful to have "shooters" in my life now who might be able to help me solve a problem that has me coo-coo. My D90 will not fire more than one shot at a time no matter what adjustments I make. And even at that, there is a second beat between them and each has to be fired manually. No automatic firing even with the setting on 3 or 4.

Thinking it might be my chip, I bought a RAW steel 16 gb that made no difference. What settings should I be looking at to see if I've done something that cancels this out? And is there a "default" setting I can return to? When I bought it, the continuous firing was fine.

I admit to being almost totally flumaxed by the computer I am now using as my camera. I came out of film shooting, always Nikon and always manual. I love the results I'm getting with digital, but how I'm getting them is still a mystery to me. Help! And thanks...

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: D90 shooting speed...
aolander Silver Member
01st Jun 2013
quenton8 Silver Member
01st Jun 2013
aolander Silver Member
01st Jun 2013
ClickChick83
04th Jun 2013
MEMcD Moderator
01st Jun 2013
tamphlett
03rd Jun 2013

aolander Silver Member Nikonian since 15th Sep 2006Sat 01-Jun-13 08:26 PM