Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D90/D80/D70 (Public) topic #250666
View in linear mode

Subject: "D90 video files." Previous topic | Next topic
JBD90 Silver Member Nikonian since 24th Nov 2011Mon 06-Feb-12 09:27 PM
168 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"D90 video files."

US

I am a total novice with video and I can use/work most of my D90's features most of the time. I took a short video clip that I wanted to trim and post mainly for the sound recording. It is in AVI format. So I loaded up my brand new Adobe Elements with Premiere that I bought specifically because it would edit video.

This is like giving yourself an impacted tooth ache.
Elements will not work with the D90 AVI format as it needs a Codec which it seems is already on my computer as it was located with a utility I downloaded and Picasa can open, play and trim the clip.

My question is, do any of you shoot video with your D90 and edit it? If so with what? Any place to find Adobe experts to point me to high ground or do I pack the mess up and sell it on Craigs List? JBD90

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

OnTERRYo Silver Member Nikonian since 25th Nov 2011Tue 07-Feb-12 01:32 AM
529 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: D90 video files."
In response to Reply # 0
Tue 07-Feb-12 01:32 AM by OnTERRYo

Hamilton, CA

Hi John,

By far, I am NOT an expert here but, with my D90 being new
in Ocotber, I was able to record a pagent (the portion with