Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Nikon & Nikonians Imaging Software (Public) topic #6711
View in linear mode

Subject: "I have a software delema Help!" Previous topic | Next topic
shootersdesireIN Silver Member Nikonian since 26th Jan 2011Fri 29-Jul-11 04:45 AM
117 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"I have a software delema Help!"
Fri 29-Jul-11 04:45 AM by shootersdesireIN

Indianapolis, US

I have a software delema... I have been using Lightroom now for 3 years. I bought elements9 so i could do layers and other things lightroom can't do. I heard that Nikon Capture nx3 does a better job of Raw files so i bought it. I learned of a site Lynda.com where you can learn all you need to know about Adobe products and more for a small monthly fee. Nikon doesn't offer much as far as learning there stuff. BUT i am starting to understand how ncns2 works. I did some research to see which one is the better one and i came across a sourse where this guy takes photos of conserts and he compared the new lightroom3 with ncns2. This guy has been a ns2 user for years BUT he showed where lightroom is just as good converting Raw files now. So my Question is should i abandon ncnx2 and just stick with adobe and learn the programs better and just use nikon for transfering files and converting to Tiff or abandon ncns2 alltogether

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: I have a software delema Help!
mklass Platinum Member
29th Jul 2011
shootersdesireIN Silver Member