Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Nikon & Nikonians Imaging Software (Public) topic #610
View in linear mode

Subject: "NX2 QUESTION - WHAT AM I DOING WRONG" Previous topic | Next topic
WSR Silver Member Nikonian since 01st Sep 2009Thu 10-Dec-09 07:07 PM
34 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"NX2 QUESTION - WHAT AM I DOING WRONG"

Sebring, US

I am new to NX2, but have read 3 "how to" books on the program. I am importing raw photos into Iphoto on my Mac. I then edit them in NX2. When I want to save as a jpeg or a tiff file I have no problem saving the edited photo and can put them back into Iphoto, Finders, etc.

When I try to save the edited piece in raw the photo reverts back to the raw original file. What I would like to do is save the limited number of edited "KEEPER" photos in raw edited form. I then would like to delete the originals to save more of my hard drive capacity and save only the best shots in edited raw format.

I have even tried saving edited photos to a disk with only the originals appearing on the disk.

I appreciate any advice. I am using the Nikon book, Real World Capture NX2 by Ben Long, and Capture NX2 After The Shot by Mike Hagen. I am not the sharpest computer guy - or Nikon D300 user (in other words, keep it simple if possible).

Thanks for any help!

Will Randall

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
Reply message RE: NX2 QUESTION - WHAT AM I DOING WRONG
elec164 Silver Member
11th Dec 2009
robsb Platinum Member
11th Dec 2009