Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Nikon & Nikonians Imaging Software (Public) topic #10417
View in linear mode

Subject: "Capture NX2 & View NX2" Previous topic | Next topic
ahernskip Silver Member Nikonian since 10th Apr 2013Wed 22-May-13 01:37 PM
1 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Capture NX2 & View NX2"

Denver, US

I just started shooting with a D4 and on some shots I cannot get either View or Capture to make changes--no Exposure control, no crop, no nothing the sliders are "greyed out". What is up with that? Help!

Visit my Nikonians gallery.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

mklass Platinum Member As a semi-professional involved in all manner of photographic genres including portraiture, sports, commercial, and events coverage, Mick is always ready to help Nikonians by sharing his deep knowledge of photography and printing. Nikonian since 08th Dec 2006Wed 22-May-13 03:27 PM
5966 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Capture NX2 & View NX2"
In response to Reply # 0

Tacoma, US

Some adjustments are not available when you shoot JPG, but you certainly should be able to crop and do most other things. If you are working on NEF files, you should have the full range of controls. I don't have a D4, but have no trouble with D800e and D7100 images.

Do you have the latest version of of VNX2 (2.7.5) and CNX2 (2.4.2)?

Can you post a screen shot?

Mick